Contact data

The Institute

Postal address
Max-Planck-Institut für terrestrische Mikrobiologie
Karl-von-Frisch-Straße 10
D-35043 Marburg, Germany

Central office
Phone: +49 (6421) 178-0
Fax: +49 (6421) 178-999
E-mail: central-office@mpi-marburg.mpg.de

Business hours:
Monday: 8.00-17.30
Tuesday-Thursday: 8.00-16.45
Friday: 8.00-15.30

Managing Director

Prof. Dr. Lotte Søgaard-Andersen
Phone: +49 (6421) 178-201
Fax: +49 (6421) 178-209
E-mail: sogaard@mpi-marburg.mpg.de
Secretary
Phone: +49 (6421) 178-200
Fax: +49 (6421) 178-209
E-mail: Susanne.Kneip@mpi-marburg.mpg.de

Press and Public Relations

Prof. Dr. Lotte Søgaard-Andersen
Phone: +49 (6421) 178-201
Fax: +49 (6421) 178-209
E-mail: sogaard@mpi-marburg.mpg.de

Department of Biogeochemistry

Prof. Dr. Ralf Conrad
Phone: +49 (6421) 178-801
Fax: +49 (6421) 178-809
E-mail: conrad@mpi-marburg.mpg.de
Secretary
Phone: +49 (6421) 178-800
Fax: +49 (6421) 178-809
E-mail: carmen.stubner@mpi-marburg.mpg.de

Department of Ecophysiology

Prof. Dr. Lotte Søgaard-Andersen
Phone: +49 (6421) 178-201
Fax: +49 (6421) 178-209
E-mail: sogaard@mpi-marburg.mpg.de
Lab manager
Phone: +49 (6421) 178-200
Fax: +49 (6421) 178-209
E-mail: Susanne.Kneip@mpi-marburg.mpg.de

Department of Organismic Interactions

Prof. Dr. Regine Kahmann
Phone: +49 (6421) 178-501
Fax: +49 (6421) 178-409
E-mail: kahmann@mpi-marburg.mpg.de
Secretary
Phone: +49 (6421) 178-500
Fax: +49 (6421) 178-509
E-mail: matschiske-peters@mpi-marburg.mpg.de

Department of Systems and Synthetic Microbiology

Prof. Dr. Victor Sourjik
Phone: +49 (6421) 28-21400
E-mail: victor.sourjik@synmikro.mpi-marburg.mpg.de
Secretary
Phone: +49 (6421) 28-21401
Fax: +49 (6421) 28-21402
E-mail: christina.schmidt@synmikro.mpi-marburg.mpg.de

Max Planck Research Group — Bacterial Biofilms

Dr. Knut Drescher
Phone: +49 (6421) 28-21473
E-mail: k.drescher@mpi-marburg.mpg.de

Max Planck Research Group — Biochemistry and Synthetic Biology of Microbial Metabolism

Dr. Tobias Erb
Phone: +49 (6421) 178-101
Fax: +49 (6421) 178-109
E-mail: toerb@mpi-marburg.mpg.de

Max Planck Research Group — Prokaryotic Small RNA Biology

Dr. Lennart Randau
Phone: +49 (6421) 178-600
Fax: +49 (6421) 178-599
E-mail: lennart.randau@mpi-marburg.mpg.de

Dept.-independent Research Group — Microbial protein structure

Seigo Shima, PhD
Phone: +49 (6421) 178-122
E-mail: shima@mpi-marburg.mpg.de

Max Planck Fellow Group — Mechanism of enzymes from anaerobic bacteria

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Buckel
Phone: +49 (6421) 28 22088
Fax: +49 (6421) 28 28979
E-mail: buckel@biologie.uni-marburg.de

Emeritus R.K. Thauer

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Rudolf K. Thauer
Phone: +49 (6421) 178-100
Fax: +49 (6421) 178-109
E-mail: thauer@mpi-marburg.mpg.de

Administration (Head)

Christian Bengelsdorff
Phone: +49 (6421) 178-901
Fax: +49 (6421) 178-909
E-mail: bengelsdorff@vw.mpi-marburg.mpg.de