Contact data

The Institute

Postal address
Max-Planck-Institut für terrestrische Mikrobiologie
Karl-von-Frisch-Straße 10
D-35043 Marburg, Germany

Central office
Phone: +49 (6421) 178-0
Fax: +49 (6421) 178-999
E-mail: central-office@mpi-marburg.mpg.de

Buisiness hours:
Monday: 8.00-17.30
Tuesday-Thursday: 8.00-16.45
Friday: 8.00-15.30

Managing Director

Prof. Dr. Ralf Conrad
Phone: +49 (6421) 178-801
Fax: +49 (6421) 178-809
E-mail: conrad@mpi-marburg.mpg.de
Secretary
Phone: +49 (6421) 178-800
Fax: +49 (6421) 178-809
E-mail: carmen.stubner@mpi-marburg.mpg.de

Department of Biogeochemistry

Prof. Dr. Ralf Conrad
Phone: +49 (6421) 178-801
Fax: +49 (6421) 178-809
E-mail: conrad@mpi-marburg.mpg.de
Secretary
Phone: +49 (6421) 178-800
Fax: +49 (6421) 178-809
E-mail: carmen.stubner@mpi-marburg.mpg.de

Department of Ecophysiology

Prof. Dr. Lotte Søgaard-Andersen
Phone: +49 (6421) 178-201
Fax: +49 (6421) 178-209
E-mail: sogaard@mpi-marburg.mpg.de
Lab manager
Phone: +49 (6421) 178-200
Fax: +49 (6421) 178-209
E-mail: Susanne.Kneip@mpi-marburg.mpg.de

Department of Organismic Interactions

Prof. Dr. Regine Kahmann
Phone: +49 (6421) 178-501
Fax: +49 (6421) 178-409
E-mail: kahmann@mpi-marburg.mpg.de
Secretary
Phone: +49 (6421) 178-500
Fax: +49 (6421) 178-509
E-mail: matschiske-peters@mpi-marburg.mpg.de

Max Planck Research Group — Molecular Biology of Archaea

Dr. Sonja-Verena Albers
Phone: +49 (6421) 178-426
Fax: +49 (6421) 178-429
E-mail: albers@mpi-marburg.mpg.de

Max Planck Research Group — Fungal Biodiversity

Dr. Eva H. Stukenbrock
Phone: +49 (6421) 178-630
Fax: +49 (6421) 178-599
E-mail: eva.stukenbrock@mpi-marburg.mpg.de

Max Planck Research Group — Prokaryotic Cell Biology

Dr. Martin Thanbichler
Phone: +49 (6421) 178-300
Fax: +49 (6421) 178-209
E-mail: thanbichler@mpi-marburg.mpg.de

Max Planck Research Group — Prokaryotic Small RNA Biology

Dr. Lennart Randau
Phone: +49 (6421) 178-600
Fax: +49 (6421) 178-599
E-mail: lennart.randau@mpi-marburg.mpg.de

Emeritus Group R.K. Thauer

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Rudolf K. Thauer
Phone: +49 (6421) 178-101
Fax: +49 (6421) 178-109
E-mail: thauer@mpi-marburg.mpg.de

Administration (Head)

Christian Bengelsdorff
Phone: +49 (6421) 178-901
Fax: +49 (6421) 178-909
E-mail: bengelsdorff@vw.mpi-marburg.mpg.de

Press and Public Relations

Dr. Astrid Brandis-Heep
Phone: +49 (6421) 28-21528
Fax: +49 (6421) 28-28979
E-mail: brandish@mpi-marburg.mpg.de