Supervised Theses

PhD theses

Iria Grundling (2020)
Propionyl-CoA synthase: Characterization, engineering and physiological role of a trifunctional fusion enzyme (Philipps-Universität Marburg)

Marieke Scheffen (2020)
Realization of a new-to-nature carboxylation pathway (Philipps-Universität Marburg)

Martina Carrillo Camacho (2020)
Implementation of CO2 fixation pathways into Methylorubrum extorquens AM1 (Philipps-Universität Marburg)

Gabriele Stoffel (2019)
Investigating and manipulating the reaction mechanism of reductive carboxylases (Philipps-Universität Marburg)

Bastian Vögeli (2018)
Control of reactive intermediates in enzymes and enzyme complexes (Philipps-Universität Marburg)

Thomas Schwander (2018)
The design and realization of synthetic pathways for the fixation of carbon dioxide in vitro (Philipps-Universität Marburg)

Lennart Schada von Borzyskowski (2016)
Exploring alternative solutions in the central carbon metabolism of Methylobacterium extorquens AM1 by metabolic engineering (ETH Zürich)

Dominik Peter (2016)
Substrate promiscuity, kinetics and engineering of enoyl-CoA carboxylases/reductases (ETH Zürich)

MSc theses

Celia Álvarez Fernández (2020)
Establishing the first module of a synthetic CO2 fixation pathway in Escherichia coli (Radboud University, Netherlands)

Jana Senger (2019)
Enzymatic synthesis of meta-nitrophenol (Philipps-Universität Marburg)

Pascal Pfister (2018)
The photorespiratory 3-hydroxyproprionate bypass in Synechococcus elongatus PCC

Kristina Schell (2018)
(CO2) Fixing all problems! Directed evolution and rational engineering lead to improved carboxylase Ecr (Philipps-Universität Marburg)

Ole Schumann (2018)
Design and examination of riboswitches for Methylobacterium extorquens AM1

Patrick Gerlinger (2017)
Understanding and a tering the substrate specificity of the G-deoxyerythrenoilide B synthase (Philipps-Universität Marburg)

Katharina Kremer (2017)
lnvestigation of acetate metabolism in Paracoccus denitrificans (Philipps-Universität Marburg)

Iria Bernhardsgrütter (2016)
Propionyl-CoA synthase - the key enzyme of a novel metabolic pathway in Erythrobacter sp. NAP1 (ETH Zürich)

Simon Burgener (2016)
Evolving methylsuccinyl-CoA dehydrogenase towards a proficient oxidase (ETH Zürich)

Sara Benkstein (2016)
Towards engineering of acyltransferase substrate specificity in the O-deoxyerythronolide B synthase (Philipps-Universität Marburg)

BSc theses

Jessica Lehmann (2018) Engineering synthetic photorespiration: the Tartronyl-CoA Bypass (Philipps-Universität Marburg)

Luca Schulz (2018)
Biochemical Characterization of Pyruvate Formate-Lyase from different Microorganisms (Philipps-Universität Marburg)

Pascal Pfister (2016)
Modifing the substrate specificity of the propionyl-CoA carboxylase by direct mutagenesis (Philipps-Universität Marburg)

Go to Editor View